Reflection

image

 

When it take photos, it’s of things that catch my eye in a particular way.  Or rather:  they catch my eye, and I respond in a particular way.  I’m “gripped” by what I’m seeing, and it brings me right into the present moment (a space I otherwise often struggle to inhabit …!)  And on those occasions where I hurry on, and don’t stop to take it in, to capture the experience in some way, I feel a real twinge of regret;  the acknowledgment of an opportunity missed.

As was the case today, these opportunities often present themselves when I’m out walking;  and – I also notice – quite often involve reflections.

Leave a Reply

