Sap rising … ?

I note with some consternation that my last post was last spring … something to do with sap rising …?  But today has been so glorious it couldn’t go unremarked.  Particularly glorious, of course, because I’m at home … which wasn’t originally the plan.  The work I’m doing at the moment is keeping me a lot in London;  and – very efficiently – I’d planned to spend this rare “free” Saturday/Sunday with friends in and around the capital.  But a few days into my sojourn away I realised that I really needed to re-ground myself back home … otherwise I’d stop being me.  I’m really sorry to be missing the friends I’d planned to see this weekend;  and must make plans to see them again soon.  But – joyously – the weather here in the south-west has given the sweetest possible tang to what feels like a stolen weekend.

Leave a Reply

