Ice and sand

There’s something fascinating to me about seeing ice & snow on sand … not sure why.  It can’t be that I only associate beaches with heat … I grew up in Scotland for God’s sake;  and we’d occasionally have snow on the beach in Eyemouth when I lived there.  I also spent one New Year in the 80’s with Jackie & other Berlin friends in a house at the north end of the Jutland Peninsula in Denmark, with waves crashing into snowdrifts 2 and 3 feet high.  I was agog.

Anyway:  these pics (and those in the previous post) are from our New Year’s Day 2010 walk through the park and zoo, and along the lake. More also in Tony’s blog.

Leave a Reply

