Stage set for Christmas

A Christmas “thank you” party tonight for all the many people who’ve helped us work-wise in the course of the year.  A really successful and – as these things go – enjoyable and worthwhile evening;  although also a long one.

I had the wrong start time in my diary:  I was all ready to start at 5.00, when it didn’t actually start till 5.30.  As a result, I had the opportunity just to sit for 20 minutes or so and take in the details of the stage-set that we currently call home (above).  As I was saying to one of the guests, it’s a fabulous place to entertain;  but still slightly unreal as a place to live.  I can imagine, a few years down the line, feeling like it was all a dream …

Leave a Reply

