Over a rim, darkly … and a bit wearily


2009 1022 Wagamama Green Eyes

Tony took this yesterday, at Wagamama in Chancery Lane, over the rim of the bowl of miso ramen I was slurping.  I laughed because it captures the weary, wary, slightly beleaguered look I feel I’m semi-permanently wearing at the end of this hectic month, including the last fortnight in the UK and Germany.

Tony’s blog gives a good account of some of the stuff we’ve crammed into the last couple of weeks in particular (although not the work stuff, which has been the majority).  Just as well, because I see I haven’t managed to post an entry for nearly a month … aarrghhh!

I’ve missed you all.  I’ll try and catch up over the next few days.

One thought on “Over a rim, darkly … and a bit wearily

  1. You have a brilliant and lovely blog here. I plan to visit you regularly, unless you turn me away. That would just be rude.

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

