Just the right angle

20090919 Michigan Avenue Bridge

For an hour or so after dawn, the light hits this bas-relief (on Michigan Avenue Bridge) at just the right angle to be gorgeous.  Thought, for a change, that I’d stop for a moment and appreciate it on the way into work.

Lots of other gorgeous details in life it’d be easy to miss if I didn’t – every now and then – let myself take the time.

Find myself also noting, however, that the hour or so after dawn isn’t necessarily my own most gorgeous time … no matter what angle the light hits me … ah:  age …

One thought on “Just the right angle

Leave a Reply

