Let’s start at the very beginning …

It seems appropriate, for my first blog, to start at the very beginning …

http://streaming.vtm.be/VTM/opzoeknaarmaria/Video/STUNT_MARIA_FINAL_EXPORT.wmv

My thanks to Stuart for (a few weeks ago) brightening up my day with this.

It came to my mind again today because I was showing it to Jan (we were down at Jan & Drake’s in Bloomington for the weekend: more on that in the next post or two). We both had the same response to it … tearful … joyful …

But then again: I do cry at The Sound of Music (and I suspect Jan probably does too).

Similar reaction to the YouTube video of Susan Boyle on Britain’s Got Talent, singing I Dreamed A Dream from Les Miserables. Tony, I’m sure, thinks I’m a hopelessly dangerous old romantic. Or dangerously hopeless … something like that. I think he’s right.

One thought on “Let’s start at the very beginning …

Leave a Reply

